Who doesn’t love a book fair?

It’s taken me almost 30 minutes to get into “work mode,” which means I checked the garden, made a cup of tea, updated Tikaani’s Chewy order, and scrolled The Facebook. I should actually work now, no?

Since jumping feet first back into all the things (I’ve started posting here again, I’ve been sending newsletters, I’m trying to post on social media with more frequency about actual book things, etc) I’ve also joined a few promotional events.

Right now, I’m part of the Let’s Get Naughty Book Fair. All the books listed are $2.99 and below. There are some good looking books available, including the first book in my series, To Have – a contemporary, friends-to-lovers, second-chance, small town romance featuring a single dad and a divorcee. That’s a lot of descriptors, but that’s what it is. Plus, Brian and Stella’s book kicks off an entire series of family bonds that have since spurred the spinoff series I just began publishing in May.

So, check out the book fair. You might find something you like or something new to try.

Okay, that’s it for now. Time to actually open the document for The Bakery on Main (that’s the next book in the new series, by the way) and figure out where I left Maggie and Maverick.

Leave a comment